SK Collective

Two people sharing a medley of ideas and projects with each other and the world.

Refreshing Fruit Salsa

SK Collective | Fruit Salsa        Fruit Salsa with Cinn Sugar Crisps (6)

S,

Here is the recipe for the Fruit Salsa I made for staff meeting once. It was a hit!

Fruit Salsa Recipe:

A lot of recipes for fruit salsa add so much sugar by adding  jam and, well, sugar. However, fruit already has sugars in it to make it sweet and delicious! Here’s what I did:

A bunch of chopped up fruit (blueberries, apple, strawberries, pineapple, or whatever you have on hand)
Finely chopped mint (just a couple leaves as I only wanted it to be a hint) – I used my Peppermint Chocolate Mint plant.
Probably only a teaspoon of fruit jam (I used raspberry).

Then just let the juices meld together while you make the crisps!
Cinnamon Crisps:

• Cinnamon

• Sugar

• Tortillas

Start by preparing the cinnamon sugar. I used 4 tbsp of sugar (or more or less if you desire) and 2 tsp of cinnamon (or more or less if you desire).

Cut the tortillas. I used the large ones and cut them into strips, but if you used the small rounds you could cut them into triangles.

After I cut the tortillas, I placed them on parchment paper on large pans and sprayed the first side with olive oil.

Sprinkle cinnamon sugar on the side with olive oil, then flip the tortilla slices and repeat.

Bake at 350 F for about 8-10 minutes or until nice and crisp.

You can serve right away if you wish, or keep them for later! I made mine the night before, so the salsa became really flavourful as all the juices mixed.

One comment on “Refreshing Fruit Salsa

  1. skcollective
    August 2, 2013

    I remember this, it was delicious! -S

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on July 30, 2013 by in Appetizers and tagged , .